Field Trip Finder Dallas–Fort Worth

Home › Homeschool co-ops & classes

Homeschool co-ops, classes & park days in Dallas–Fort Worth

Co-ops, microschools, daytime classes and regular meetups for homeschool families. We checked each one on the group's or program's own page and show the ages, cost or tuition, faith stance and meeting days where they publish them.

6co-ops
1hybrid programs
3sports, arts, music & classes
3park days & meetups
2free

Jump to: Co-ops · Hybrid programs · Sports, arts, music & classes · Park days & meetups · Add your group

More for homeschoolers: homeschool days, educator discounts, curriculum swaps & library programs →

How this list works. We only list groups and classes that have their own website, or a public Facebook group or page that is their official home. We copy the details from that page and show the date we last checked. "Faith" is how the group describes itself. "Not stated" means it doesn't say either way. Cards marked ⚠️ (0 right now) are ones we couldn't fully confirm, and each one says why. Co-ops often fill up or need you to join first, so contact the group before you show up. We are not affiliated with any group or venue here.

🤝 Co-ops (6)

Parent-run groups that meet weekly for classes. Most expect parents to stay and help teach.

Price: see siteFaith-based
Area: North Richland Hills

A full-curriculum classical Christian cooperative: students meet one day a week for discussion-based classes and do the rest at home. You can ask for a site visit to see a typical day.

  • Ages: Pre-K–12. For 2026-27 it is taking inquiries only for grades 6–12 (it says it cannot accept more applications for students in 2nd grade or below).
  • Cost: See site
  • Faith: Christian (its home page states its beliefs)
  • When: One day a week, currently Mondays
Source: Their own page (visionclassical.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Faith-based
Area: Greater Fort Worth

A parent-led co-op inside a larger Christian homeschool association. Parents teach, assist or help each hour their family is on campus, except in the high school IMPACT drop-off option (grades 9–12, age 14+). Class spots can fill, and the group keeps a waitlist. Spring registration is usually in early December.

  • Ages: K–12 (nursery and pre-K only for families that also have a K+ student in classes)
  • Cost: $60 per family per year for membership, plus $30 per student and $10 per family each semester for WACHE School, plus class fees. High school drop-off (IMPACT) is $100 a semester.
  • Faith: Christian. Families affirm its Confession of Faith.
  • When: Mondays, 9 a.m.–2:20 p.m. (12 weeks in the fall, 12 in the spring)
Source: Their own page (wacheschool.org) · WACHE FAQs. Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Faith-based
Area: Midlothian (Midlothian Bible Church)

Over 130 classes for 2026-27, taught by tutors. Each family completes 26 service hours a year, and some families drop off after that. The group says no co-op applications are accepted after Aug. 15 except by administrative approval ($75 late fee), so ask before you plan on it.

  • Ages: All ages, including adult classes
  • Cost: New members pay a $60 application fee and then yearly dues of $300–$425 depending on when they join, plus tuition for each class (set by the tutor).
  • Faith: Operates under Christian principles
  • When: Mondays (some online classes meet on other days)
Source: Their own page (dasche.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Area: Allen (Collin County)

A supplementary academic and social co-op for K–12 students. It accepts applications year-round (the fall 2026 deadline was June 30). Apply with the deposit, and the group reviews it against space for every child in your family.

  • Ages: K–12
  • Cost: A $150 deposit with your application, applied to the semester operations fee. Class costs: see site.
  • Faith: Not stated by the group
  • When: See site
Source: Their own page (gatehsc.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see siteFaith-based
Area: Plano (Prairie Creek Baptist Church, 3201 W 15th St)

Middle and high school classes in literature, writing, science, math, history, economics, geography and speech, taught by teachers with degrees or real-world experience. The group says 2026-27 registration remains open.

  • Ages: Grades 7–12
  • Cost: See site
  • Faith: Christian worldview in all classes (a Christian college-preparatory co-op)
  • When: Thursdays (the 2026-27 year began Aug. 20)
Source: Their own page (greenroofcoop.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Faith-based
Area: Dallas, Plano, Richardson, Allen and McKinney area (its site title)

Parents stay on site all day and teach, assist, or do set-up or clean-up. There is no drop-off. You tour the campus while it is in session, apply, and interview. Every applicant joins a waitlist by application date, and openings are reviewed each semester.

  • Ages: Birth–12th grade (a family needs at least one school-age child)
  • Cost: $125 per family each semester, plus class fees ($5 to $25+ per class). Upper-grade 15-week core classes add a $50 teacher fee and a $15 building fee per class. $10 non-refundable application fee.
  • Faith: Christian. Families profess Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior and are active in a local Christian church.
  • When: Mondays, 9 a.m.–2:25 p.m. (10-week sessions)
Source: Their own page (pathco-op.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.

🏫 Hybrid programs (1)

Small paid programs where staff teach your child on set days while you stay the legal homeschool parent. Costs are copied from each program's own page.

Price: see site
Area: Plano (2109 W Parker Rd, Suite 108)

A hybrid program with core subjects and enrichment for homeschool students in Collin County. Classes max out at 12 students and are grouped by age and skill. It says it is enrolling for 2026-27 and asks you to fill out a Family Interest form.

  • Ages: 4–12
  • Tuition: See site
  • When: Core days Tuesdays and Thursdays. Enrichment-only days Mondays and Wednesdays.
Source: Their own page (heartsynchomeschool.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.

🎨 Sports, arts, music & classes (3)

Daytime sports, gym, swim, dance, theater, music, art and STEM classes built for homeschoolers, at studios, gyms, rec centers and nonprofits.

Area: Fort Worth (1628 5th Ave)

Each week students take theatre, art, voice, dance and a musical instrument class. This is its 23rd year of the program. The current session is already running, so check the page for the next one.

  • Ages: 7–12
  • Cost: $400 for the 10-week program, $360 for a second child.
  • When: Wednesdays, 10 a.m.–4 p.m. The current session runs Sept. 16–Nov. 18, 2026, with a showcase on Fri., Nov. 20 at 6 p.m.
Source: Their own page (artsfifthavenue.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Area: Argyle (1624 FM 407 E)

Group piano, theatre, art, guitar and Zumba Kids classes during the day for homeschoolers, plus private lessons scheduled around your availability. Families who take all four Fine Arts Fridays classes get a discounted rate.

  • Ages: Grades K–12 (varies by class)
  • Cost: Fine Arts Fridays: $75 per month per class (grades K–6). Other classes: see site.
  • When: Weekday daytime classes. Fine Arts Fridays run 9 a.m.–1 p.m. for grades K–3 and 4–6.
Source: Their own page (nssota.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.

🌳 Park days & meetups (3)

Regular park days and member-hosted meetups where families can just show up (or join) and meet people.

Free
Area: Allen, Richardson and Plano

Park days are open to any homeschool family, member or not. The group also has a membership with member-only events and a homeschooling co-op.

  • Ages: Families with children of all ages
  • Cost: Free public park days. Membership and its co-op are separate.
  • Faith: Secular (an inclusive secular homeschool group)
  • When: Several park days each month. Next listed: Allen, Wed., Oct. 28, 2026, 10 a.m.–noon.
Source: Their own page (sharphomeschoolers.org) · Park day calendar. Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see site
Area: McKinney and Collin County

A member-governed group where members set up the events that interest them: park days, playdates, book clubs, nature and art clubs, field trips and competitive teams.

  • Ages: Toddlers to teens
  • Cost: See site
  • Faith: Open to families of any religion or life philosophy (per the group)
  • When: Weekly park days at rotating Collin County parks, rain or shine. Members also run clubs, field trips, and two six-week co-op sessions a year.
Source: Their own page (sailhomeschoolers.org) · SAIL home page. Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Free
Area: Fort Worth area (Keller, Saginaw, North Richland Hills, Grapevine, Haltom City and nearby)

A community group (not a co-op or drop-off program) for secular homeschool families, with park days, hikes, craft and game meetups, and parent meetups. Joining means answering a few questions and agreeing to its guidelines.

  • Ages: About 6 through teens. A parent stays with each child.
  • Cost: Free to join. Most events are free, and some have a small venue cost.
  • Faith: Secular
  • When: Weekly park days and other member-hosted events. Times and places are shown only to approved members in its private Facebook group.
Source: Their own page (fwash.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.